Is sleep the secret to better behavior in kids?

We all know sleep is important for kids’ growth and development, but new research shows a lack of sleep is linked to behavior problems in kids. We’re not just talking about a cranky toddler. Kids who don’t get enough sleep in their early years have more cognitive and behavior problems when they turn 7 than those who usually get a full night’s rest.

I talked with CCX about this new study and shared tips for parents on how to help their kids develop a good nighttime routine.

Click here to see the story!

Author: minivancommuter

Hi! My name is Alise McGregor, and, like all moms, I wear a lot of hats. I’m the mother of two beautiful girls: a wild child and a rule follower. I’m a business owner and the founder of Little Newtons Early Childhood Learning Centers. I’m a loving wife and a dedicated Usher fan. To my fellow minivan commuters, I hope my journey brings you a smile, a laugh and a little comfort knowing we’re all in this together!

Leave a Reply

